Friday Fifties

30 Aug

If you ever want to really challenge yourself, try doing sets of fifty for time!

I observed some fellow gym-goers last week completing a similar set of exercises.  I decided to give it a try and see how I would do.  I decided not to time myself but rather set my pace by my perceived exertion, resting when I needed to.  As I was working with a partner (always motivating!) and had to share equipment, resting when we needed to allowed us to keep pace with each other.  I was happy that I was able to complete the circuit and finishing strong.  Next time, I will do it for time.

  • Bench Jumps
  • Pull Ups (assisted)
  • Kettlebell Swings
  • Push Ups
  • Walking Lunges (50 each leg)
  • Inverted Row
  • Prone Hip Extension
  • Ball Wall High Push
  • Burpees

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Miz Fit Online

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

YogaDork

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

blog

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

The Great Fitness Experiment

Fun and Crazy Fitness Antics with Uncomfortable Overshares

Conditioning Research

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Oh She Glows

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Chi Running Blog

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

shodless

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Christopher McDougall

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Comments on: Bliss Blog

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

Forty, Fit, and having Fun!

